Adamant Valves RSS - Valves Manufacturers http://www.adamantvalves.com/ Valve manufacturer and valve supplier, include aseptic valves, sanitary ball valves, butterfly valves, check valves and many sanitary fittings. The Difference Between Ball Valve and Butterfly Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-difference-between-ball-valve-and-butterfly-valve.html The biggest difference between sanitary ball valve and sanitary butterfly valve is that the opening and closing member of the butterfly valve is a plate, while the opening and closing member of the ball valve is a ball. Knowledge 2017-04-27 10:24:04 The Mechanism of Electric Butterfly Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-mechanism-of-electric-butterfly-valve.html Electric butterfly valve is composed of electric actuator and butterfly valve, so it has the advantages of easy operation and simple structure commonly seen in sanitary butterfly valve. Knowledge 2017-04-26 03:42:44 The Causes Leading to Damaged Valve Sealing Surface http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-causes-leading-to-damaged-valve-sealing-surface.html Mechanical damage: There will be scratches, bumps, crush and other damages during the opening and closing of the sealing surface. Knowledge 2017-04-24 09:33:58 The Occasion of Use of Butterfly Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-occasion-of-use-of-butterfly-valve.html Butterfly valve has wide applications and is suitable for flow regulation. Since butterfly valve has a big loss of pressure in the pipeline, which is about three times that of the gate valve. Knowledge 2017-04-21 03:32:54 The Use of Oxygen Pressure Relief Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-use-of-oxygen-pressure-relief-valve.html The use of oxygen pressure relief valve: 1. According to different requirements of use, oxygen pressure relief valve has a lot of specifications. The maximum inlet pressure is mostly 2.5 times the minimum inlet pressure. Knowledge 2017-04-19 02:49:22 The Comparison between Solenoid Valve and Electric Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-comparison-between-solenoid-valve-and-electric-valve.html 1. The nature of work: The actuating method of electric valve is usually by using motors, which are more resistant to voltage shock. Knowledge 2017-04-16 11:26:55 The Unique Performances of Titanium Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-unique-performances-of-titanium-valve.html Titanium looks very similar to steel. Its density is 4.51 gram per cubic centimeter, which is 57% of the density of steel. It’s the metal element that has the lowest density among refractory metal. Knowledge 2017-04-13 09:53:32 The Principle of Selecting Shut-off Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-principle-of-selecting-shut-off-valve.html A shut-off valve is a valve whose closing member moves along the centerline of the valve seat. According to the type of movement of the valve flap, the change of diameter of the valve seat is proportionate to the stroke of valve flap. Knowledge 2017-04-12 05:32:37 The Adjustment of Opening Pressure of Safety Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-adjustment-of-opening-pressure-of-safety-valve.html 1. Before safety valve leaves the factory, we should adjust its opening pressure to reach the set value user specifies. If a user specifies the working pressure level of the spring, then we should adjust it according to the lower limit of the pressure level. Knowledge 2017-04-10 04:12:58 The Advantages of Full-forged Steel Gate Valve http://www.adamantvalves.com/the-advantages-of-full-forged-steel-gate-valve.html 1. The fluid resistance of forged steel gate valve is small. The brushing and corrosion on sealing surface from the medium is small. Knowledge 2017-04-07 04:20:05